

# City of Franklin

109 3rd Ave S Franklin, TN 37064 (615)791-3217

# **Legislation Text**

File #: 19-1093, Version: 1

DATE: November 26, 2019

**TO:** Board of Mayor and Aldermen

**FROM:** Eric Stuckey, City Administrator

Mark Hilty, ACA Public Works Lisa Clayton, Parks Director

#### SUBJECT:

Consideration Of Reappointment Of The Following Tree Commission Committee Members: Beth Adams, Citizen; Kim Hoover, Citizen; Skip Heibert, Citizen; Michael Johnson, MTEMC Representative

## **Purpose**

The purpose of this memo is to provide information to the Franklin Board of Mayor and Aldermen (BOMA) concerning the reappointments of Tree Commission Committee Members whose current terms expire in December 2019.

### **Background**

The Franklin Tree Commission has a committee comprised of seven (7) members. Each member is appointed to serve two (2) year term, except for the Green Industry Professional member who is appointed for a three (3) year term. In December 2019, five (5) committee members' terms will expire including Beth Adams, Kim Hoover, Skip Heibert, Michael Johnson, and Aldermen Brandy Blanton. The Tree Commission met on October 28, 2019 and voted to approve the reappointment of all five (5) members.

### **Financial Impact**

There is no financial impact.

#### Recommendation

Staff recommends the Board of Mayor and Aldermen approve the reappointments of Beth Adams, Kim Hoover, Skip Heibert, and Michael Johnson to the Tree Commission Committee.