

City of Franklin

109 3rd Ave S Franklin, TN 37064 (615)791-3217

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 19-1093 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Nominations/Appointments Status: Passed

File created: 10/14/2019 In control: Board of Mayor & Aldermen

On agenda: 12/10/2019 Final action: 12/10/2019

Title: Consideration Of Reappointment Of The Following Tree Commission Committee Members: Beth

Adams, Citizen; Kim Hoover, Citizen; Skip Heibert, Citizen; Michael Johnson, MTEMC Representative

Sponsors: Parks, Lisa Clayton

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Meeting Minutes October 28 2019.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/10/2019	1	Board of Mayor & Aldermen	approved	Pass

DATE: November 26, 2019

TO: Board of Mayor and Aldermen

FROM: Eric Stuckey, City Administrator

Mark Hilty, ACA Public Works Lisa Clayton, Parks Director

SUBJECT:

Consideration Of Reappointment Of The Following Tree Commission Committee Members: Beth Adams, Citizen; Kim Hoover, Citizen; Skip Heibert, Citizen; Michael Johnson, MTEMC Representative

Purpose

The purpose of this memo is to provide information to the Franklin Board of Mayor and Aldermen (BOMA) concerning the reappointments of Tree Commission Committee Members whose current terms expire in December 2019.

Background

The Franklin Tree Commission has a committee comprised of seven (7) members. Each member is appointed to serve two (2) year term, except for the Green Industry Professional member who is appointed for a three (3) year term. In December 2019, five (5) committee members' terms will expire including Beth Adams, Kim Hoover, Skip Heibert, Michael Johnson, and Aldermen Brandy Blanton. The Tree Commission met on October 28, 2019 and voted to approve the reappointment of all five (5) members.

Financial Impact

File #: 19-1093, Version: 1

There is no financial impact.

Recommendation

Staff recommends the Board of Mayor and Aldermen approve the reappointments of Beth Adams, Kim Hoover, Skip Heibert, and Michael Johnson to the Tree Commission Committee.