

Ernie Bacon Nancy Conway Walker Entwistle Paul Gaddis Steve Gebhardt Kelly Gilfillan Robert Hicks Laura Holder Sam Huffman Shanna Jackson Eric A. Jacobson Tom Lawrence Tony McAlister Mary Pearce Clay Perry Tom Powell Marianne Schroer Cullen Smith Joe Smyth Stuart Tutler Gregory Wade Deborah Warnick Carol Van West Sam Whitson

September 24, 2018

Board of Mayor and Aldermen City of Franklin, Tennessee 109 Third Avenue South Franklin, Tennessee 37064

Ladies and Gentlemen,

Franklin's Charge wishes to express its support for the establishment of markers to tell a more complete story of story of the African American history in Franklin. To this end, the Board of Franklin's Charge passed the following resolution:

RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of Franklin's Charge that Franklin's Charge expresses its support for the placement of markers on public space in and around the Public Square in the City of Franklin, Tennessee that depict the fuller story of the history of African Americans living in Franklin and Williamson County.

RESOLVED further that this Resolution be presented to the Board of Mayor and Alderman of the City of Franklin, Tennessee.

Thank you for your consideration and support for this important project.

Onward and Upward,

Walker Entwistle

Vice-Chairman, Franklin's Charge